The Tasheel Series Books


The TASHEEL SERIES is an Islamic curriculum for children aged 5 – 16 years old. Named Tasheel because it draws its inspiration from its Arabic root letters  سهل- سين هاء لام   which means ‘Ease ’. After years of living in the secular society which South Africa offered, scholars realised whilst developing an authentic, invigorating and stimulating Islamic educational material, Ease of use for the Child Learner is integral to this process. After some 70 years of experience the combined efforts of authentic traditional Islamic scholarship, educational theorists and psychologists The Tasheel Series was born under the asupices of the ‘ Jamiatul ‘Ulama South Africa’ [ Council of Islamic Theologians].

The value of this curriculum has been recognized worldwide and is being used in numerous English speaking countries and the Muslim world. It has also been translated into Spanish, Thai, Bosnian, Urdu with Arabic currently underway.  Broken down into the following subjects which cater for pupils ranging from


 Year One to Year Twelve:

Fiqh – Islamic Jurisprudence

Hadith – Prophetic Traditions

Tareekh – islamic History

Aqeedah – Islamic Creed and Belief

Akhlaq wal Adaab – Islamic Morals and Etiquette

What sets this apart from other curriculums is that it comes with all the hard work done, and full support in the form of:

  • Term breakdowns
  • Schemes of Work
  • Daily Schedules [ Teacher Based]
  • Supervision Standards
  • Teacher Training and Skills Development workshops
  • Pre-Set Examination Papers

The above renders it suitable to be used in Educational InstitutionsMadrassah’sPrivate Tutoring and Home-Education.

This is NOW officially available Australia wide from major distributors.  For more information click here: